INTERNATIONAL SKATING UNION

Candidates ISU Office as of April 25, 2022

Function	Name	Citizenship	Member Proposing Candidate
Council			
President:	Slobodan DELIC, Mr.	Serbia	Serbia
	Jae Youl KIM, Mr.	Korea	Korea
	Susanna RAHKAMO, Ms.	Finland	Finland (Figure)
	Patricia ST. PETER, Ms.	USA	USA (Figure)
Vice President			
Speed Skating:	Tron ESPELI, Mr.	Norway	Norway
Vice President			
Figure Skating:	Alexander LAKERNIK, Mr.*	Russia	Russia (Figure) *valid only if proposal re Article 13 is passed
	Benoit LAVOIE, Mr.	Canada	Canada (Figure)
	Tatsuro MATSUMURA, Mr.	Japan	Japan
	Susanna RAHKAMO, Ms.	Finland	Finland (Figure)
Members			
Speed Skating:	Sergio ANESI, Mr.	Italv	Italy
	Slobodan DELIC, Mr.	Serbia	Serbia
	Albert HAZELHOFF, Mr.	Netherlands	Netherlands
	Alexander KIBALKO, Mr.	Russia	Russia (Speed)
	Jae Youl KIM, Mr.	Korea	Korea
	Suwanna SILPA-ARCHA, Ms.	Thailand	Thailand
	Stoytcho STOYTCHEV, Mr.	Bulgaria	Austria (Speed), Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria

Function	Name	Citizenship	Member Proposing Candidate
Figure Skating:	Slobodan DELIC, Mr.	Serbia	Serbia
	György ELEK, Mr.	Hungary	Hungary
	Halina GORDON-POLTORAK, Ms.	Poland	Poland (Figure)
	Benoit LAVOIE, Mr.	Canada	Canada (Figure)
	Tatsuro MATSUMURA, Mr.	Japan	Japan
	Susanna RAHKAMO, Ms.	Finland	Finland (Figure)
	Maria Teresa SAMARANCH, Ms.	Spain	Spain
	Patricia ST. PETER, Ms.	USA	USA (Figure)
	Shoulong YUAN, Mr.	China	China (Figure)
	Rita ZONNEKEYN, Ms.	Belgium	Belgium (Figure)
Council			
Athletes Commission	Evan BATES	USA	USA (Figure)
Representative:	Douwe DE VRIES	Netherlands	Netherlands
	Eric RADFORD	Canada	Canada (Figure)

Name	Citizenship	Member Proposing Candidate
Halina GORDON-POLTORAK, Ms.	Poland	Poland (Figure)
Shawn RETTSTATT, Mr.	USA	USA (Figure)
	Ukraine	Ukraine (Figure)
György ELEK, Mr.	Hungary	Hungary
David MOLINA, Mr.	France	France
		USA (Figure)
Hilary SELBY, Ms.	Great Britain	Great Britain
Ingrid Charlotte WOLTER, Ms.	Germany	Germany (Figure)
Christopher BUCHANAN, Mr.	Great Britain	Great Britain
Philippe MAITROT, Mr.	France	France
Nina BISCHOFF, Ms.	Switzerland	Switzerland
Uliana CHIRKOVA, Ms.	Russia	Russia (Figure)
Lois LONG, Ms.	USA	USA (Figure)
Petra TYRBO, Ms.	Sweden	Sweden (Figure)
Fabio BIANCHETTI, Mr.	Italy	Italy
	Russia	Russia (Figure)
		Italy
		Sweden (Figure)
		China (Figure)
		Israel
	-	Finland (Figure)
· · · · ·		Australia (Figure)
		Japan
		USA (Figure)
	V ·	Great Britain
	Halina GORDON-POLTORAK, Ms. Shawn RETTSTATT, Mr. Sergii BARANOV, Mr. György ELEK, Mr. David MOLINA, Mr. Shawn RETTSTATT, Mr. Hilary SELBY, Ms. Ingrid Charlotte WOLTER, Ms. Christopher BUCHANAN, Mr. Philippe MAITROT, Mr. Nina BISCHOFF, Ms. Uliana CHIRKOVA, Ms. Lois LONG, Ms. Petra TYRBO, Ms.	Halina GORDON-POLTORAK, Ms. Poland Shawn RETTSTATT, Mr. USA Sergii BARANOV, Mr. Ukraine György ELEK, Mr. Hungary David MOLINA, Mr. France Shawn RETTSTATT, Mr. USA Hilary SELBY, Ms. Great Britain Ingrid Charlotte WOLTER, Ms. Germany Christopher BUCHANAN, Mr. Great Britain Philippe MAITROT, Mr. France Nina BISCHOFF, Ms. Switzerland Uliana CHIRKOVA, Ms. Russia Lois LONG, Ms. USA Petra TYRBO, Ms. Sweden Fabio BIANCHETTI, Mr. Italy Emilie BILLOW, Ms. Sweden Feng HUANG, Mr. China Artem KNYAZEV, Mr. Uzbekistan Leena LAAKSONEN, Ms. Finland Susan LYNCH, Ms. Japan Robert ROSENBLUTH, Mr. USA

Function	Name	Citizenship	Member Proposing Candidate
Short Track Speed Skating			
Chair:	Nathalie LAMBERT, Ms.	Canada	Canada (Speed)
	Andrey NEFEDOV, Mr.	Russia	Russia (Speed)
	Stoytcho STOYTCHEV, Mr.	Bulgaria	Bulgaria
Members:	So Hee KIM, Ms.	Korea	Korea
	Christoph MILZ, Mr.	Germany	Germany (Speed)
	Andrey NEFEDOV, Mr.	Russia	Russia (Speed)
	Reinier OOSTHEIM, Mr.	Netherlands	Austria (Speed), Germany (Speed), Luxembourg (Speed)
WITHDRAWN	Mikhail SOKOLOV, Mr.	Russia	Russia (Speed)
	Stoytcho STOYTCHEV, Mr.	Bulgaria	Bulgaria
	Avadhut Shridhar TAWADE, Mr.	India	India
	Xun XU, Mr.	China	China (Speed)
Speed Skating			
Chair:	Alexei KHATYLEV, Mr.	Belarus	Austria (Speed)
	Alexander KIBALKO, Mr.	Russia	Russia (Speed)
	Nick THOMETZ, Mr.	USA	USA (Speed)
Members:	Christian DDELIED Mr.	Correction	Common (Croad)
	Christian BREUER, Mr.	Germany Sweden	Germany (Speed)
	Daniel CABELDUC, Mr.	Norway	Sweden (Speed)
	Øystein HAUGEN, Mr.	,	Norway Netherlands
	Hanjo HEIDEMAN, Mr.	Netherlands	
	Alexei KHATYLEV, Mr.	Belarus	Austria (Speed)
	Chiharu NOZAKI, Ms.	Japan	Japan
	Yong Seok OH, Mr.	Korea	Korea
	Nick THOMETZ, Mr.	USA	USA (Speed)
	Beixing WANG, Ms.	China	China (Speed)
l			

Function	Name	Citizenship	Member Proposing Candidate
Disciplinary Commission			
Chair:	Susan PETRICEVIC, Ms.	New Zealand	New Zealand (Figure)
Members:	Allan BOHM, Mr.	Slovakia	Slovakia (Figure) - Experienced in Figure Skating
	Aiming CHEN, Ms.	China	China (Speed) - Experienced in Speed Skating
	Tatjana CMERIC, Ms.	Serbia	Serbia - Experienced in Figure Skating
	Albert HAZELHOFF, Mr.	Netherlands	Netherlands - Experienced in Speed Skating
	Keith KING, Mr.	USA	USA (Speed) - Experienced in Speed Skating
	Eugen LARASSER, Mr.	Germany	Germany (Figure) - Experienced in Figure Skating
	Jean-François MONETTE, Mr.	Canada	Canada (Speed) - Experienced in Speed Skating
	Susan PETRICEVIC, Ms.	New Zealand	New Zealand (Figure) - Experienced in Figure Skating
	Jimmy STRYHN MEYER, Mr.	Denmark	Luxembourg (Figure) - Experienced in Figure Skating

The candidates are presented per position, in alphabetical order.

Please note that the sequence in which the candidates for the different positions will be presented during the elections, will be drawn in presence of the ISU auditor. The same list including the CVs of the candidates shall be distributed to ISU Members by e-mail 3 weeks prior to the start of the ISU Congress. At that time, the list and the CVs will also be posted on the ISU Extranet.

Lausanne, April 25, 2022